(044) 209 41 09 (097) 825 30 33 (093) 092 29 96

Pop-jazz

Pop-jazz is a modern commercial derivative of the jazz dance that is widespread on TV and stage performances of pop stars (hence we have the name). In fact this is a jazz dance that was reborn under the influence of TV format and the culture of consumption but borrowed elements of hip-hop, street-jazz, stomp, tap, acrobatics and ballroom dances.

Pop-jazz choreography

Pop-jazz choreography it’s an emotional, skillful and dynamic. It requests the dancer to be multipurpose and to have excellent physical shape as well as cleanliness of performance, possession of polyrhythms, the art of improvisation and playing with the audience. The main aim of pop-jazz is to look good look in a shot, to be interesting, varied, and musical and to present artist with the benefit side.

The History of the origin

Pop-jazz is the brainchild of modern pop and MTV-culture. It takes its origin from 1981 when American television get a new broadcasting format of music channel with non-stop broadcast of clips of popular performers. An appearance of such stars as Michael Jackson, Paula Abdul, Prince and Janet Jackson has completely changed the idea of ​​dance that called jazz.

As the main goal of music video is a singles popularization than the movements should be in line with the concept and content of the composition. At the same time using of the visuals dictate terms of the choreography performances.

So by the end of 1990s conservative Broadway jazz style has become a fashionable modern direction thanks to the Muz-TV and popular performers of jazz dance.

Pop-jazz today

At the beginning of the XXI century cult figures commercial pop industry are Madonna, Janet Jackson, Beyonce, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Jennifer Lopez, Lady Gaga and others. Choreographers use their music actively in video clips, stage performances and world live shows.

Pop-jazz style outfits:

Perfect clothes for pop-jazz training are bright, sports outfits that do not restricting movements and not hiding the body lines. While choosing a costume for training you can be guided by your own taste, dance and video clips devoted to rehearsals and training of commercial dancers. 

How to study pop-jazz style:

There are groups of pop-jazz in Dance Centre Myway from best teachers who are usually acts as choreographers of clips and live show of Ukrainian and Russian pop-stars (Ani Lorak, Sergey Lazarev, Ruslana, Gorchitza, Ivan Dorn and others).

Group timetable in Dance Centre Myway:

(044) 209 41 09 (097) 825 30 33 (093) 066 16 07

Pop-jazz

Pop-jazz – современная коммерческая производная джазового танца, широко распространенная на ТВ и в сценических постановках поп-звезд (отсюда и название). По сути, это и есть jazz, переродившийся под влиянием телевизионного формата и культуры потребления и заимствовавший элементы танцевальных стилей hip-hop, street-jazz, stomp, tap, акробатики и бальных танцев.



Хореография pop-jazz - эмоциональная, техничная и динамичная, требующая от танцора универсальности и отличной физической формы, а также чистоты исполнения, владения полиритмией, искусством импровизации и игры со зрителем. Основная задача pop-jazz – хорошо смотреться в кадре и на сцене, быть интересным, разнообразным, музыкальным и преподносить исполнителя с самой выгодой стороны.

История происхождения стиля

Поп-джаз – детище современной поп- и MTV-культуры. Свое начало он берет в 1981 году, когда в американском телеэфире появился новый формат вещания – музыкальный телеканал с non-stop трансляцией клипов популярных исполнителей. А появление таких суперзвезд как Майкл Джексон (Michael Jackson), Пола Абдул (Paula Abdul), Принс (Prince) и Джанет Джексон (Janet Jackson) окончательно изменило представление о танце под названием джаз.

Так как основная задача музыкальных видео – популяризация синглов, то движения в них должны были в первую очередь соответствовать концепции и содержанию композиции. В тоже время использование видеоряда диктовало свои условия хореографическим постановкам.

Так, к концу 1990-х благодаря муз-тв и популярным исполнителям jazz dance из консервативного бродвейкого стиля превратился в модное современное направление.

Pop-jazz сегодня

В начале XXI века культовыми фигурами коммерческой поп-индустрии являются Мадонна (Madonna), Джанет Джексон (Janet Jackson), Бейонсе (Beyonce), Бритни Спирс (Britney Spears), Кристина Агилера (Christina Aguilera), Дженнифер Лопес (Jennifer Lopez), Леди Гага (Lady Gaga) и другие. Их хореографы активно используют pop-jazz в видеоклипах, сценических постановках и мировых танцевальных шоу.

В чем танцевать современную хореографию

Идеальная одежда для тренировок pop-jazz - яркая, спортивная, не стесняющая движений и не скрывающая линий тела. В выборе костюма для тренировок можно руководствоваться собственным вкусом, танцевальными клипами и видео, посвященными репетициям и тренировкам коммерческих танцоров.

Научиться танцевать pop-jazz

Группы по направлению pop-jazz в Dance Centre Myway ведут педагоги, которые регулярно выступают постановщиками клипов и живых выступлений украинских и российских звезд: Ани Лорак, Сергея Лазарева, Русланы, Gorchitza, Вани Дорна и других.

Расписание групп в Dance Centre Myway: